Paris is the fashion capital, and fashion is changing. More and more ethical fashion designers are appearing, designers who communicate transparently about the materials they use, and how clothes are made. This transparency is motivated by a desire to reduce the carbon impact linked to the fashion industry, as well as having a better distribution of revenues throughout the production chain.

Today we are not going to talk about designers, but shops that sell these ethical fashion clothes.

Here are three of my favorite Parisian boutiques that opened recently. It’s time to rethink the way we consume fashion, and these stores have fully understood this: brands are carefully selected to offer customers clothing that reflects ethical values without compromising the style that matters so much to us.

Centre commercial, an ethical concept store in the heart of Paris

This ethical concept store opened end of 2017 in Saint Germain des près. Sébastien Kopp and François Ghislain Morillon, the creators of Veja, wanted to identify and gather only French or international ethical brands.

Events related to ethical fashion, circular economy, ecology, are also organized. You can find them via their facebook page.

Style:

I’d say casual chic. There are shoes (Veja, necessarily 😉 but not only), lingerie, a wide selection of men’s and women’s clothing, handbags, leather watches and silver jewelry, perfumes, or books.

Price scale:

The quality/price ratio is reasonable, on average between 50 and 150 euros. There are also very nice clothes a little more expensive to suit all tastes, ages, and budgets.

Atmosphere:

Sober presentation, refined design, and vintage furniture (there is a beautiful velvet bench to try on your pair of shoes!). Moreover, the salesmen are very nice.

Address:

9 rue Madame, 75006 Paris

Manifeste011, the first vegan boutique in Paris, in the 11th arrondissement of Paris

Maud and Judith are twins who recently opened the first vegan boutique in Paris. The clothes are carefully selected, with transparency as a value and no material of animal origin. In the shop you will find a small integrated shelf giving all the information concerning a product, such as the origin, the material, the brand commitment.

Style:

Casual, vintage, and punk. We are in high-end: straight dresses, faux fur coats, Dock Martens vegan style boots, Article22 jewelry worn by Emma Watson…

Price scale:

The prices are high. That being said, since we’re in the high-end segment, the price-quality ratio is OK! I go there either to spend 150 euros in a jacket when I have the means and the desire to please myself, or to find a tights for 20 euros, whose small details make all the difference. Speaking of affordable prices, one can find basic organic cotton produced in Portugal for 29 euros or sweatshirts for 59 euros 😉

Atmosphere:

Sober and refined presentation, the made-to-measure furniture is fully composed of  recycled materials (I love it!). In addition, the twin sisters are very knowledgeable about ethical fashion and can tell you all about it. Also, the music they display is very cool.

Address:

14 rue Jean Macé, 75011 Paris

Aujourd’hui Demain, the first concept store entirely vegan

Notice to fashion and lifestyle vegan lovers! Aujourd’hui Demain is a vegan concept store: there is a shop, a grocery, a canteen, a coffee shop and even events. Raphael and Cheyma proved that it was possible to have fun while remaining faithful to one’s convictions.

I went there one weekend when a second-hand event was organized on Saturday, and a brunch on Sunday. The thrift store takes place there once a month, you can consult the dates on their facebook page. They also organize various events such as workshops (embroidery), movies…

Style:

Casual. Accessible to all, not only to vegans! The managers of the concept store are very kind and helpful. If you are not vegan they will not judge you 😉

Price scale:

Suitable to every budget. This is your chance to do good business!

Atmosphere:

cosy, warm, relaxed.

Address:

42 rue du Chemin Vert, 75011 Paris

 

I hope you will have fun shopping!

If you already know these shops, tell me what you think of it in commentary! If not, feel free to leave one when you’ve been there. If you are looking for interior decoration, I advise you to visit this ethical and chic shop that I like very much.

See you soon,

Lucyness

Paris est la capitale de la mode, et la mode est en train de changer. De plus en plus de créateurs de mode éthique font leur apparition, des créateurs qui communiquent de manière transparente sur les matériaux qu’ils utilisent, et la façon dont les habits sont confectionnés. Cette transparence s’accompagne d’une volonté de réduire l’impact carbone lié à l’industrie de la mode, ainsi qu’une meilleure répartition des revenus dans toute la chaine de production.

Aujourd’hui nous n’allons pas parler de créateurs, mais de boutiques qui vendent ces vêtements de mode éthique.

Depuis le temps que je vous en parle, il était temps d’en faire un article. Voici donc trois de mes boutiques parisiennes préférées qui ont ouvert récemment. Il est temps de repenser notre manière de consommer la mode, et ces boutiques l’ont tout à fait compris : les marques sont soigneusement sélectionnées pour offrir au client des vêtements qui correspondent aux valeurs éthiques sans compromettre le style qui nous importe autant.

Centre commercial, un concept-store éthique au cœur de Paris

C’est à Saint Germain des près, rue Madame, que le concept store éthique ouvre ses portes fin 2017. Sébastien Kopp et François Ghislain Morillon, les créateurs de Veja, ont ouvert cette boutique dont le projet est de recenser des marques éthique françaises ou internationales.

Des événements en rapport avec la mode éthique, l’économie circulaire, l’écologie, y sont également organisés. Vous pouvez les retrouver via leur page facebook.

Style :

Je dirais casual-chic. On y trouve des chaussures (Veja, forcément 😉 mais pas que), de la lingerie, une sélection large de vêtements hommes et femmes, sacs à main, montres en cuir et bijoux en argent, parfums, ou encore des livres.

Echelle des prix :

le rapport qualité prix est raisonnable, en moyenne entre 50 et 150 euros. Il y a aussi de très belle pièces un peu plus cher pour convenir à tout les goûts, les âges, et les portes monnaies.

Ambiance :

Présentation sobre, design épuré, et mobilier vintage (il y a une belle banquette en velours pour essayer sa paire de chaussure!). De plus, les vendeurs sont très sympas et de bons conseils.

Adresse :

9 rue Madame, 75006 Paris

Manifeste011, la première boutique végane à Paris, dans le 11e

Maud et Judith sont des jumelles ayant récemment ouvert la première boutique végane à Paris. Les vêtements y sont soigneusement sélectionnés, avec comme valeur la transparence et aucune matière d’origine animale. Vous trouverez dans la boutique une petite tablette intégrée où y sont présentées toutes les informations concernant un produit, comme la provenance, la matière, l’engagement de la marque.

Style :

Casual, vintage, et punk. On est dans du haut de gamme : robes droites, manteaux en fausse fourrure, bottes style Dock Martens vegan, bijoux Article22 que portait Emma Watson…

Echelle des prix :

Les prix y sont assez élevés. Cela étant, comme on est dans du haut de gamme, le rapport qualité prix est correcte ! J’y vais soit pour claquer 150 euros dans une veste quand j’en ai les moyens et l’envie de me faire plaisir, soit pour dénicher un collant à 20 euros, dont les petits détails font toute la différence. En parlant des prix abordables, il y à la vente des basiques en coton bio produits au Portugal à 29 euros ou encore des sweat à 59 euros 😉

Ambiance :

Présentation sobre et épurée, les mobiliers sont fait sur mesure avec des matériaux recyclés (j’adore!). En plus, les jumelles sont très calées sur la mode éthique et peuvent vous en apprendre davantage. Préparez aussi votre application Shazam car la musique est très cool.

Adresse :

14 rue Jean Macé, 75011 Paris

Aujourd’hui demain, le premier concept-store entièrement vegan

Avis aux amateurs de mode et lifestyle vegan ! Aujourd’hui Demain est un concept-store vegan : il y a une boutique, une épicerie, une cantine, un coffee shop et même des événements. Raphael et Cheyma prouvent que c’est possible de se faire plaisir tout en restant fidèle à ses convictions.

Je m’y suis rendue un weekend où était organisé une fripperie avec Fripiz le samedi, et un brunch avec Juddu le dimanche. La friperie y a lieu une fois par mois, vous pouvez consulter les dates sur leur page facebook. Ils organisent aussi des événements variés type ateliers (broderie), projections ou soirées !

Style :

Casual, décontracté. Accessible à tous, pas que les vegan ! Les gérants du concept-store sont très gentils et serviables. Si vous n’êtes pas vegan ils ne vous jugeront pas 😉

Echelle des prix :

Très correcte, pour tous les portes-monnaies. C’est l’occasion de faire de bonnes affaires !

Ambiance :

cosy, chaleureux, décontracté.

Adresse :

42 rue du Chemin Vert, 75011 Paris

 

J’espère que vous trouverez votre bonheur !

Vous connaissez déjà ces boutiques ? Dites-moi ce que vous en pensez en commentaire ! Sinon, n’hésitez pas à en laisser un lorsque vous vous y aurez été. Si vous cherchez de la déco, je vous conseille de faire un tour dans cette boutique éthique et chic que j’aime beaucoup.

A bientôt,

Lucyness