The Slow Design and Fashion Days event takes place once a year in Geneva. It was an opportunity for me to discover ethical fashion designers (mostly Swiss), make new contacts, and see the fashion show of the designers’ new collections.

Creators’ vision of ethical fashion

Creators and ethical fashion

At first I had a lot of discussions with the creators. We discussed our vision of ethical fashion because it can be slightly different from one person to another. For some it is the use of environmentally friendly materials and low-cost energy production, for others it can be summed up as a handmade and entirely manufactured in the country. For my part, I seek to promote all initiatives in favour of people and the environment. Some of the brands shown below are not 100% ecological or 100% made in Switzerland, but their approach to more ethical fashion is remarkable. So here are a few stands that I liked the most.

The list of creators

Among the creators present, I spotted some brands that I liked very much:

♦ The queen of pom-pom’ s
Beyond Bags
Positive colors
♦ Pamboo
ITA-ITO
Complete list on the event website.

The Ethical Fashion Show

Then we took our place for the parade

The opening speech was moving: two creators from indigenous peoples told us of their attachment to their tribe and Mother Earth. That’s why their creations were made exclusively from natural materials. They have asked consumers we are to pay more attention to Mother Earth by establishing a new relationship with the clothes we wear, because the materials originally belong to the Earth.

This was followed by the launch of the parade. The clothes highlighted by superb models have all been selected for their ethical dimension. I’ll let you look at the pictures of my favorite pieces.

I hope you enjoyed the article! See you soon to discover new ethical fashion designers.

Lucyness

L’événement Slow Design and Fashion Days a lieu une fois par an à Genève. C’était pour moi l’occasion de découvrir des créateurs de mode éthique (la plupart Suisses), de faire de nouveaux contacts, et de voir le défilé des nouvelles collections des créateurs.

La vision des créateurs sur la mode éthique

Les créateurs et la mode éthique

Dans un premier temps j’ai beaucoup discuté avec les créateurs. Nous avons échangé sur notre vision de la mode éthique car elle peut être légèrement différente d’une personne à l’autre. Pour certains c’est l’utilisation de matériaux écologiques et une production peu couteuse en énergie, pour d’autres elle se résume en étant une fabrication à la main et entièrement fabriqué dans le pays. Je cherche pour ma part à valoriser toutes les initiatives en faveur de l’Homme et de l’Environnement. Certaines marques exposées ci-dessous ne sont pas 100% écologiques ou 100% made in Suisse, mais leur démarche pour une mode plus éthique est remarquable. Voici donc quelques stands que j’ai le plus aimé.

La liste des créateurs

Parmi les intervenants, j’ai repéré certaines marques qui m’ont beaucoup plu :

Liste complète sur le site de l’événement.

Le défilé de mode éthique

Ensuite nous avons prit place pour le défilé.

Le discours d’entrée était émouvant : deux créateurs issus de peuples indigènes nous ont fait part de leur attachement à leur tribu ainsi qu’à leur Terre mère. C’est pour cela que leurs créations étaient faites uniquement à partir de matériaux naturels. Ils ont demandé aux consommateurs que nous sommes de prêter davantage attention à notre Terre mère, et ce en établissant une nouvelle relations avec les habits que nous portons, car les matières appartiennent à l’origine à la Terre.

S’en est suivi le lancement du défilé. Les vêtements mis en valeurs par de superbes mannequins ont tous été sélectionnés pour leur dimension éthique. Je vous laisse regarder les photos de mes pièces préférées. Certaines tenues sont casual, d’autres plutôt de soirée.

J’espère que l’article vous a plu ! A bientôt pour découvrir de nouveau créateurs de mode éthique.

Lucyness