Elephas is a brand of ethical luxury cosmetics. In Latin, Elephas means elephant. In addition to being good for your body, the purchase of Elephas soaps has a positive impact on local communities in Burkina Faso and the natural habitat of elephants.

An ethical luxury brand that makes good cosmetics for your body

Elephas soap

The soap manufactured by Elephas is vegan, composed of local shea butter and enriched with baobab and desert date tree oils. Very soft, it can be used on the face as well as on the body on a daily basis. Rich in natural and quality ingredients, the skin is sublimated, nourished and protected from external aggressions.

Eco-responsible beauty

Their care products do not contain ingredients that are harmful to humans or the environment. In addition, their packaging is made from recycled and recyclable materials. What else to ask for?

A solidarity-based company that works for the empowerment of women in Burkina Faso

Beyond doing good to your skin, it supports women’s entrepreneurship and empowerment. Elephas works directly with the women’s group (La Fédération Nununa) in Burkina Faso.

The purchase of Elephas products contributes to the conservation of natural habitats of elephants

The elephant is a threatened animal. Elephas helps to protect it by taking their ingredients in territories that work for its protection. “The shea butter of our soap, for example, comes from a region in Burkina Faso where women and elephants share a capital territory. A natural corridor is crucial to preserve so that animals can move from one nature reserve to another. The shea seeds harvested here allow African women to produce shea butter and have a stable source of income. They thus become motivated to defend this habitat for elephants. Shea trees help preserve this area of great importance to both parties.

Concretely, what does Elephas change?

There are always pessimists who think that one soap more or less can’t make a difference. Know that concretely, if you buy a soap, you contribute to offer a meal to a street child in Ouagadougou going to school and to give 1 kg of cereal to a woman in the group.

Connected Beauties, a Social Enterprise

Elephas is part of Connected Beauties Social Enterprise, which commits to donate at least 50% of its profits to development projects, environmental preservation and communities through the Net Positive Impact program.

I hope you enjoyed this article,

Lucyness

Elephas est une marque de cosmétique de luxe éthique. En latin, Elephas veut dire « éléphant ». En plus d’être bon pour votre corps, l’achat de savons Elephas a un impact positif sur les communautés locales au Burkina Faso et sur l’habitat naturel des éléphants. C’est ce que j’appelle faire d’une pierre trois coups !

 

Une marque de luxe éthique qui fait des cosmétiques bons pour votre corps

Le savon Elephas

Le savon fabriqué par Elephas est vegan, composé de beurre de karité local et enrichi en huiles de baobab et de dattier du désert. Très doux, il peut être utilisé sur le visage comme sur le corps au quotidien. Riche en ingrédients naturels et de qualité, la peau est sublimée, nourrie, et protégée des agressions extérieures.

Une beauté éco-responsable

Leurs soins ne sont pas composés d’ingrédients nocifs pour l’Homme ni pour l’environnement. De plus, leur packaging est fait à partir de matériaux recyclés et recyclables. Quoi demander de plus ?

Une entreprise solidaire qui agit pour l’autonomisation des femmes au Burkina Faso

Au delà de faire du bien à votre peau, il soutient l’entreprenariat de femmes et leur autonomisation. Elephas travaille directement avec le groupement de femmes (La Fédération Nununa) au Burkina Faso.

 

L’achat des produits Elephas contribut à la conservation des habitats naturels des éléphants

L’éléphant est un animal menacé. Elephas contribue à le protéger en sourçant leurs ingrédients dans des territoires qui oeuvrent pour sa protection. « Le karité de notre savon, par exemple, provient d’une région au Burkina Faso où les femmes et les éléphants partagent un territoire capital. Un corridor naturel est crucial à préserver pour que les animaux puissent passer d’une réserve naturelle à l’autre. Les graines de karité récoltées ici permettent aux femmes africaines de produire le beurre de karité et d’avoir une source de revenu stable. Elles deviennent ainsi motivées pour défendre cet habitat des éléphants. Les arbres de karité permettent de préserver cette zone de grande importance pour les deux parties ».

Concrètement, qu’est ce que Elephas change ?

Il y a toujours des pessimistes qui pensent qu’un savon de plus ou de moins ne peut rien changer à l’état des choses. Sachez que concrètement, si vous achetez un savon, vous contribuez à offrir un repas à un enfant des rues de Ouagadougou allant à l’école et à donner 1 kg de céréales à une femme du groupement.

 

Entreprise sociale et solidaire Connected Beauties

Elephas fait parti de l’Entreprise sociale et solidaire Connected Beauties, qui s’engage à verser au minimum 50% de ses profits à des projets de développement, préservation de l’environnement et communautés, à travers le programme Net Positive Impact.

Concours

Un concours se déroule sur ma page Facebook et mon compte instagram pour tenter de gagner un savon Elephas ! Vous avez jusqu’à jeudi 07 décembre 2017, à 15h pour participer, le gagnant sera tiré au sort le jour même. Bonne chance !

Lucyness