This is without a doubt my biggest crush in Thailand: a designer making both sexy and comfortable clothes, while respecting man and environment. It is a challenge to revisit the Thai traditional materials to match the taste of the modern fashion world. I find it all the more remarkable when the purpose of this work is to preserve traditional craft-skills of women in remote villages of Thailand, and use ecological materials. Her collection is simple, elegant, comfortable and ecological. In short, Parissara has it all.

The material

Parissara uses only 100% silk and 100% cotton. It is important to her to use only natural material. The fabric made out of rough silk didn’t pass any process. The cotton fabric is hand-woven, dyed fifteen times and finished with banana rubber so the colour stays much longer. The colour used are vanilla, indigo and white. In the futur, Parissara is thinking about using other natural materials, which can last long, are easy to wear and are comfortable.

The word of the creator

“Parissara is a Thai label that’s proud of its roots, using traditional, hand-woven fabric to create contemporary design, aesthetics inspired by our natural surroundings. We recently have been featured in BK Magazine as a new trendy Thai brand.


Our promise is our care for both producers and customers, each of us contributing towards an enduring legacy. The hand-woven fabric we use embodies traditional Thai qualities in its texture and pattern. Inspiration from the surrounding nature is reflected by the variety and composition of color and design.

Parissara is a brand that allows you to be true to yourself, stay original, and keep close to home. For every time, every place, every style, we provide elegance and comfort. We want our clothes to be comfortable sexy for women. Imagine how you see your girlfriend in your favorite shirt? That is how we want our looks and feels to be”.

Our 1st Collection: ORIGIN

Fluidity, grace and softness define our Origin collection,
made from hand-woven natural fabric.
Our first collection complements contemporary living.
A taste of home that is ready to travel.
To hint at yesterday and ride fearlessly into the future.

Contact

contact@parissara.com
www.parissara.com
Facebook: parissaraofficial
Instagram: parissaraofficial

Mots clés qui ont permis aux internautes de trouver cet article:

  • Parissaraofficial
  • textile éthique thailande

Voici sans aucun doute mon coup de cœur en Thaïlande : une créatrice faisant des habits à la fois sexy et confortables, tout en respectant l’Homme et l’environnement. C’est un pari difficile que de revisiter les matériaux traditionnels thaïlandais pour en faire des pièces au gout de nos sociétés modernes. Je trouve cela d’autant plus remarquable lorsque le but de ce travail est de préserver la main d’œuvre de qualité des femmes dans les petits villages reculés de la Thaïlande, et d’utiliser des matériaux écologiques. Sa collection est simple, élégante, confortable et écologique. Bref, Parissara a tout pour plaire.

Les matériaux

Parissara utilise uniquement des matériaux naturels. Les matériaux sont donc à 100% en soie ou à 100 % en coton. Pour le textile en soie, la matière reste brute et n’est pas retravaillée. Pour le textile en coton, il est tissé à la main, puis teint une quinzaine de fois et enfin travaillé avec un matériau résilient naturel pour que la couleur s’imprègne définitivement. Les couleurs utilisées sont le blanc, le blanc crème et le bleu indigo. A l’avenir, Parissara voudrait utiliser davantage de matériaux naturels qui restent faciles à porter et soient confortables.

Le mot de la créatrice

« Parissara est un label thaïlandais qui est fier de ses racines, à l’aide de tissus traditionnels, tissés à la main pour créer un design contemporain, esthétique inspiré par notre environnement naturel. Nous avons récemment été présenté dans le Magazine BK comme une nouvelle marque branchée de Thaïlande.

 


Notre promesse est notre soin pour les producteurs et les clients, chacun de nous qui concourt à un legs durable. Le tissu tissé à la main que nous utilisons incarne les qualités thaïlandaises traditionnelles dans sa texture et le motif. Inspiration de la nature environnante est reflétée par la variété et la composition de la couleur et du design.

Parissara est une marque qui vous permet d’être fidèle à vous-même, de rester original et atypique. Pour chaque tenue, tous les styles, nous offrons confort et élégance. Imaginez comment vous voyez votre petite amie dans votre chemise préférée ? Telle est l’impression et le sentiment que nous voulons procurer.»

La première collection : ORIGIN

Fluidity, grace and softness define our Origin collection,
made from hand-woven natural fabric.
Our first collection complements contemporary living.
A taste of home that is ready to travel.
To hint at yesterday and ride fearlessly into the future.

Contact

contact@parissara.com
www.parissara.com
Facebook : parissaraofficial
Instagram : parissaraofficial

J’espère que cet article vous a plu. N’hésitez pas à me laisser un commentaire !

Lucyness

Mots clés qui ont permis aux internautes de trouver cet article:

  • Parissaraofficial