Clotheque, a site for renting ethical clothing in the Scandinavian style

Pin it

Clothing rental is a fairly new concept in France, whereas the Scandinavian countries have been adopting it for some time now (always ahead of us… 😉 ). Coming from the Nordic countries, Erica and Oda set themselves a challenge: to become the largest Scandinavian style wardrobe in Europe. I attended their Clotheque‘s launch party, and …

The ethical alternative to the Converses: Ethletic shoes

Pin it

Hello, everyone! You may have noticed them, these shoes that look like Converses but are not! Ethletic is the perfect responsible alternative to these popular sneakers. I was lucky enough to be able to interview the brand’s founder, Marc, who tells his story in detail. Hi Marc, I hope you are well. Could you introduce …

JOSÉ – these ethical sweaters are a marvel!

Pin it

It is with great pleasure that I present you JOSÉ, an ethical brand of handmade sweaters and 100% alpaca wool. You might as well know that these sweaters are a marvel! The JOSÉ ethical brand bases its manufacturing of sweaters on sharing with others The beginnings of the JOSÉ ethical brand project Julien and Amélie, …

Perpetuating Mexican handicraft with the ethical brand Uekani

Pin it

One of the main reasons I created my blog was to talk about Ethical Fashion Designers, who are not put into light enough. After a first article about the very nice Thai Fashion Designer Parissara, let me take you now to Mexico to show you an ethical brand, Uekani. Uekani is an ethical brand which …

Jewellery designer: Megan Falconer

Pin it

I have discovered a new gold nugget that I absolutely needed to share with you ! <br style=”clear: both;” />At an even about ethical fashion in Paris, organised by MakeSense, I met the young and talented jewellery designer Megan Falconer. She started her own brand not long ago and accepted to answer my questions. 🙂 – …

    © 2018 Lucyness – Tous droits réservés.

L’alternative éthique aux Converses : les chaussures Ethletic

Pin it

.Bonjour, tout le monde ! Vous les avez peut-être remarqué, ces chaussures qui ressemblent à Converses mais qui ne le sont pas ! Ethletic est l’alternative éthique parfaite à ces baskets populaires. J’ai eu la chance de pouvoir interviewer le fondateur de la marque, Marc (sans mauvais jeux de mot), qui raconte son histoire en …

Nicole, jeune marque française d’accessoires vintage

Pin it

J’ai craqué lorsque j’ai rencontré Chloé, la jeune créatrice d’accessoires vintage. C’était lors d’un pop un store de créateurs au mois dernier. Elle portait un de ses turbans qu’elle fabrique elle-même dans son atelier à Paris. J’ai tout de suite été attirée par de style des headbands : un côté vintage et éminemment féminin. En …

On adopte les tee-shirts basiques cet été !

Pin it

Quoi de mieux que de retrouver des basiques pour cet été ? Que ce soit pour s’habiller en soirée ou tout simplement pour mettre à la plage, les basiques font partie des incontournables dans notre garde-robe. Voici ma sélection de tee-shirts basiques ! Le basiq_: tee-shirt eco-conçu en Inde Ces t-shirts sont fabriqués en coton biologique, avec …

Cécile Chine, transformation de tissus chinés en vêtements de qualité

Pin it

Dans la slow fashion, il y a l’idée de réduire le gaspillage des vêtements (4 millions de tones de vêtements, neufs ou usagés, sont jetés chaque année en Europe). Pour cela, plusieurs façon existent, dont l’upcycling. L’upcycling consiste à utiliser des objets et des matériaux destinés à être jetés pour les réintroduire dans la chaîne …

Lingerie éthique pour la Saint-Valentin

Pin it

Qui dit Février, dit Saint-Valentin. Et qui dit Saint-Valentin, dit lingerie ! Ou pas forcément, mais moi c’est bien cela que j’ai envie de vous proposer. Je tenais à vous présenter trois marques de lingerie éthique que j’adore. Je vous ai fait une sélection de sous-vêtements pour femme et homme, que vous pourrez offrir à votre …

    © 2018 Lucyness – Conscious Fashion & lifestyle – Tous droits réservés.